To-date, UMPCU so far has 33 Member Primary Cooperative Societies. These are located within the three Disease Control Zones (DCZs) of Ministry of Agriculture Animal Industries and Fisheries (MAAIF). UMPCU membership covers a total of 16 districts. UMPCU has established three administrative units known as Livestock Resource Centres (LRC) in areas: one in DCZ 1 in Nakaseke, two in DCZ 2 in Mbarara and Masaka respectively. These LRC decentralize member service provision to members. UMPCU has a central coordination office (secretariat) in Kampala. Plans are underway to acquire permanent office premises in Kampala.